Blessings Full Circle

…from an old friend (Jana) from college.  I shot her wedding almost 2 years ago, and she was writing to tell me about the album she had created with the wedding photos.

Just a little side note, an online book publishing company, Blurb, is an affordable option for creating your own wedding books.  I’ve used them several times for personal use, and I just love how they have turned out!

Anywho, back to the original point of the blog entry…

Jana wrote, “…Robert is currently deployed and I received the photo book a few days after he left. I can’t tell you what a comfort it’s been to me to be able to pick it up and relive that day for a few moments…such a blessing!”  The message was sweet, encouraging, and it overflowed with genuine gratitude.  That’s when I thought, “THAT is why I do what I do.”

As a photographer, it’s easy to get caught up in the business and forget the ministry that photos can bring.  However, it is the ministry that keeps me from burning out in the business.  There are too many photographers out there for me to keep doing what I’m doing just for the extra money.  The greatest joy I get is not necessarily getting better as a photographer, as much as I strive for that.  Rather, it’s the fact that the Lord gives me an opportunities to somehow encourage or love people, whether it’s through the shoot or through the photos.  I am married in ministry, but I have seen God use photography as a way that I can minister to people from all walks of life in some very unique ways.  I praise Him for those opportunities!

I would like you to see what Jana created.  She did the most beautiful job, and her blog entry will open your eyes to see how blessings came full circle.

Leave a Reply

